Buyer Solutions

Useful Resources for Buyers

Affiliations

REIV – Real Estate Institute of Victoria   http://www.reiv.com.au/

REIA – Real Estate Institute of Australia  http://reia.com.au

REBAA – Real Estate Buyers Agent Association of Australia  http://rebaa.com.au

Property

Melbourne Weekly Auction Results from the – REIV

Australian Property Institute   http://www.api.org.au

Business Licensing Authority Victoria   http://bla.vic.gov.au

Property Observer  http://www.propertyobserver.com.au/

Real Estate View  http://realestateview.com.au

Master Builders Association  http://mbav.com.au

Consumer Affairs Due Diligence Checklist  

Self Managed Super Fund advice from ASIC ASIC SMSF’s and Property 

Stamp Duty and Foreign Investment Review Board

Australian Taxation Office – Buying and Selling Real Estate  www.ato.gov.au/general/property

Foreign Investment Review Board   www.firb.gov.au

State Revenue Office  www.sro.vic.gov.au

State Revenue Office – Duties Act – Land Transfer Calculator

Looking for the Melbourne Social Scene?

That’s Melbourne  www.thatsmelbourne.com.au

Visit Melbourne  www.visitmelbourne.com

Newcomers Network  www.newcomersnetwork.com

Moving House

Connect Now – to assist with Service Connection  www.connectnow.com.au

Direct Connect – to assist with Service Connection www.directconnect.com.au

Portable On Demands Storage – Australia  www.portableondemandstorage.com.au

Currency Converter

Oz forex – Currency Converter www.ozforex.com.au

XE – Universal Currency Converter HiFX  www.xe.com/currencyconverter