Buyer Solutions

Useful Resources for Buyers

Affiliations

REIV – Real Estate Institute of Victoria   http://www.reiv.com.au/

REIA – Real Estate Institute of Australia  http://reia.com.au

REBAA – Real Estate Buyers Agent Association of Australia  http://rebaa.com.au

Property

Australian Property Institute   http://www.api.org.au

Business Licensing Authority Victoria   http://bla.vic.gov.au

SoldToday.com.auWeekly Auction Results from the REIV

Property Observer  http://www.propertyobserver.com.au/

Real Estate View  http://realestateview.com.au

Master Builders Association  http://mbav.com.au

Consumer Affairs Due Diligence Checklist  

ASIC SMSF’s and Property 

Essential Services

Metropolitan Ambulance Service  www.ambulance.vic.gov.au

Victoria Police   

Ambulance Victoria

Metropolitan Fire and Emergency Services Board  www.mfb.vic.gov.au

Stamp Duty and Foreign Investment Review Board

Australian Taxation Office – Buying and Selling Real Estate  www.ato.gov.au/general/property

Foreign Investment Review Board   www.firb.gov.au

State Revenue Office  www.sro.vic.gov.au

State Revenue Office – Duties Act – Land Transfer Calculator

Looking for the Melbourne Social Scene?

That’s Melbourne  www.thatsmelbourne.com.au

Visit Melbourne  www.visitmelbourne.com

Newcomers Network  www.newcomersnetwork.com

Moving House

Connect Now – to assist with Service Connection  www.connectnow.com.au

Direct Connect – to assist with Service Connection www.directconnect.com.au

Portable On Demands Storage – Australia  www.portableondemandstorage.com.au

Currency Converter

Oz forex – Currency Converter www.ozforex.com.au

XE – Universal Currency Converter HiFX  www.xe.com/currencyconverter